The Lego Jar (10/20/12) – Strike A Pose

It is time for the Lego Jar.  This week I have a stack of photos of various poses my kids have placed themselves in.  It is time to strike a pose.

The Statue

One night at dinner my boys were doing their statute pose.  I don’t know why.  Do we need to ask?

The Bubble Girl

Remember that Seinfeld episode with the bubble boy?  Well, my daughter had a great time with the bubble wrap from a package I received.  She wrapped herself in it and ran around the house.  This turns out to be a good thing because she couldn’t maneuver very well.  The padding provided her with some cushion for the walls.

Strike a pose

Gold Ball Pose

My 8-year-old son told me that he was collecting golf balls.  He had also created a little display for them with labels!

“Special Golf Balls” “Golf Balls that are white”

Men Working

I stepped out my front door to find my boys in their “men at work” pose.  They had even conveniently roped off the front step.

They marked the bricks with chalk also.  I think that was supposed to be some sort of work done.

They did manage to make a small stone wall.

And, last but not least, they also created a toilet paper tower. This was an important task that I nearly forgot about.

I think that about sums up my week.  I hope that you had a great week and are able to enjoy the weekend!

One thought on “The Lego Jar (10/20/12) – Strike A Pose

Leave a Comment