A Little Appreciation

I know this is pastor appreciation month, but I really don’t want to make too big a deal of that.  It is not that I don’t want to be appreciated, but rather that I feel like I don’t need any extra attention.  Many people show appreciation all year long to me and those notes of encouragement are very helpful in keeping my head on straight sometimes.  It is real special when something is received from a child – a child who decided to write a few things down about their pastor and leave it on his desk.  I get excited about things like that because a little appreciation helps me see that important connections are being made with the children in the church.  That, to me, is one of the greatest compliments and affirmations of my ministry I could receive.  Thank you!

IMAG0547

Our Pastor is Compassionate

2 comments

Leave a Comment

