The Big Transition

We are beginning to settle into our new home even with the adjustments of a new season of the year.  If I reflect a bit I am amazed at the faithfulness of God through the whole journey.  On the day after Christmas we packed up a large moving truck and took an early morning departure the next day to make a long journey to Wisconsin.  We managed to make good time and the cat even managed to travel well.   It all happened so fast, but turned out so perfectly.  The day we arrived in Wisconsin it was quite warm only to drop in temperature significantly the following days.  It is the little things that we often overlook but I am grateful.

It has taken some time to find true rhythm to the week here.  As pastor my week is rather unpredictable even if I do know that Sunday is always coming.  We have found the church to be a great fit.

My kids are thriving in this new setting.  The two older boys will do little league this summer and the two younger kids are looking forward to their own things.

IMG_20140330_153509So as we start to settle in, I have a lot of things to write about.  I am looking forward to sharing my thoughts again.  The kids seem to never stop giving me things to think about.  My 7-year-old son tonight asked me why his sin deserved death?  He then asked me why God created the world?  These are some great questions and what a joy it is for me to be able to talk with him about God.

For those that have prayed for us, thank you.  God continues to lead us along.  I never thought I would be here.  I have learned that when you are obedient to God the destination is not as important as the one in whom we keep our eyes on.  One step at a time he has led me from Cape Cod to Wisconsin.  Everyday is a new adventure and opportunity to be faithful.  That is the biggest transition we all need to make — to go from my will to His will.

 

2 comments

  1. “That is the biggest transition we all need to make — to go from my will to His will.” This is so true for so many of us but well worth the journey 🙂 May God continue to bless you and your family.

Leave a Comment

