The Lego Jar (7/6/13) – Dirt -We Like It

I took this week off and boy did the kids get dirty.  As I think about it now, I suppose those things are not related.  I already mentioned the marshmallow incident, so there is nothing new to report on that.

I was constantly informed this week that I needed to purchase a cap gun.  I don’t know exactly where the desire came from.  This is from my 6 year old son who even drew a picture of it and everything.   He had a cap gun once, so I am not sure why he wants one now.  I would rather get a super soaker!

They did create a target for their Nerf guns.  This is an old patio table that they painted and then shot at.

IMAG0189

My daughter has figured out she likes dirt.

IMG_20130703_195412

IMG_20130704_163845

In this bottom picture she was using her skirt to haul dirt around.  I guess we can tell she is the youngest and has all brothers.

Have a great weekend! 

One comment

  1. I think you’re wrong. I think you taking a week off and the kids getting extra dirty ARE related!

    Super soakers are great, but cap guns make much more noise!

    Nancy

Leave a Comment

