The Lego Jar (2/16/13) – Winter Fun

This week we had snow and all the fun that goes with it.  For this week’s Lego Jar I will share a few pictures of that.

Indoor Camping

The storm that came through last weekend knocked out power for like 40 hours.  It got cold in our house so we went to a different house where they had a wood stove.  We had a great time using our camping skills indoors.

Making the most of it

Making the most of it

Watching a movie

Watching a movie

Generator use

Generator use

Playing in the snow

She is just cute

She is just cute

IMG_2679

Always eating snow

Dinner Time

If you go back to a post titled “Drop Where you stop” you will be reminded of my 5 year old’s ability to sleep wherever he lands.  This week my 3-year-old showed us that he is also capable of that.

IMG_2687

Cheap Entertainment

I took him to the grocery store this week and got him a sticker.

IMG_20130213_191318

One night before bed I asked my 3-year-old son if he had his head on.  He said, “no, I don’t need it.  I can’t see with my eyes out.”  Well, alright then.

I hope you have a great weekend!

2 comments

Leave a Comment

