The Lego Jar (2/9/13) – Relentless

Over the last year the Lego Jar has chronicled many anecdotes of my boys.  There are many to share and will be many more to come.  This week I would like to highlight my daughter.  She is an active 1-year-old who has been relentless in her desire to climb things.   She especially likes climbing onto tables.

Nothing to see here 

IMG_20130206_154637

She plays this quite well.  I mean look at how cute she is!  How could she be up to anything?

Then you look away

IMG_2656

Then you try to keep her off the table

IMG_2669

Then she climbs on that

IMG_2663

Then she climbs on the table again (or a different table) 

IMG_2667

That is not all that happened this week.  I have three other tidbits for your reading pleasure today.

Running through the sprinkler

We were talking at lunch one day about summer and running through the sprinkler.  All of a sudden my 3-year-old was in his bathing suit with the sunscreen.  When I asked him if it was too cold he told me it was fine since he would wear his jacket.

IMG_2646

Then he put on new feet

Later on he came in with “new feet.”  That is what he told me.

IMG_2651

They drew on the washing machine

This is actually alright since it was with washable markers.  In fact, we encourage them to write on it.  This time my 5-year-old drew us doing something.  I just can’t remember what it was.

IMG_2666We also went to his curriculum night.  At the beginning they served a slice of pizza and some water.  We got our food and sat down.  The next thing out of his mouth was:” hey dad, we should pray.”  Before I could answer he bowed his head and started praying. “Dear God, thank you for this day and this food.  I pray that we have a good time here tonight.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.”  I asked him if he prayed at lunch at school and he said, “no because people might think I am sleeping.”

I loved that!

Have a great weekend. 

8 comments

Leave a Comment

