The Mission Continues

As a part of the Christian and Missionary Alliance missions is a very important part of my life.  As I read stories about the pioneers of missions I am always amazed at the sacrifice so many of them made in order to share Jesus with the world.  They left comforts of home and people they loved in order to tell people they had never met that Jesus is alive.  That is the heart of missions and the call of every believer.    They truly understood what it meant to follow Jesus Christ.

Here is a story that encourages me and I hope it encourages you.  The key in this is this phrase: “I must obey Christ.”  Where is He calling you to go?   Because of the willingness of these people to go, many Vietnamese people now know Jesus Christ.

The second video I want to share here is from Gabon, a place that I have been.  Again as the result of someone’s love for Jesus Christ and the response of God’s people, the people of Gabon were reached with the Gospel. If God calls you to something He will enable you to do it.

The work is not done yet.  We need to make sure we are obedient to God and continue to reach people for Jesus Christ.

“For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified.” – 1 Corinthians 2:2

Leave a Comment

