The Lego Jar (9/22/12) – Well, there you go.

For those new to the Lego Jar, let me invite you to go read where it comes from.   It is interesting how many of these I have done now and how varied they have all been.  My kids find new ways every week to be random.  This week only proves my point.  Here we go.

The school year is in full swing and we have made it through another full week.  Of course that also meant two different open houses because there are two different elementary schools in this town.  The best one was our 5-year-old son who is new to the school this year, but has the same teacher that his older brother did.  He told his older brother that he was not allowed to talk at his school because it was his turn.  Well, there you go.

That same night at dinner I noticed that my 5-year-old son was using his shirt as a napkin.  When we got to the school I realized that his shirt was covered in spaghetti sauce.  I said, “you know I gave you a napkin for a reason.”  His reply, “I like my shirt better.”  Well, there you go.

I have found more joy lately in giving my wife a kiss in front of my 8-year-old son.  He makes comments and acts all embarrassed, which only makes me want to do it more.  One day I said something about smooching my wife and he told me, “well, don’t take a picture and send it to me on my phone.”  For the record he has no phone.  Well, there you go.

We like macaroni noodles.  Who doesn’t?  Well, there you go.

Look I am a macaroni noodle

There was a day when the kids were all going on some sort of safari.  I didn’t bother to find out all the details since they were getting along so nicely.  I did look out and notice my oldest son walk by with what appeared to be a torch in his hand.  No, not a real one.  My wife reacted the same way when I said that.  It was a torch made from a cone and football.  He looked like Indiana Jones.  Well, there you go.

My daughter wore a bag also.  The picture is really blurry, but I think you can get the idea.

Since I am talking about her, she has recently started dancing to the Toby Mac Video “Lose my soul.”  No matter where she is in the house, she will stop to come dance to it.  My wife snapped a picture of it with her cell phone for your viewing pleasure.  Well, there you go.

There you have it, yet another Lego Jar has been sorted out.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend filled with laughter, enjoyable activity and some sort of ice cream.

7 comments

  1. I’m not sure if this is kosher or not, but a couple of weeks ago I attended a funeral for a good friend of mine. This person I happened to meet in a bar so naturally that’s where I went afterwards to meet up with the other friends that were also there. A girl was passing around here cell phone, that had a picture of Toby Mac on it, showing off how “hot” he was for an older gentleman.
    And thanks for reminding me to get some ice cream. 🙂 We’ve been without missionaries for six weeks and the new one just came in on Thursday. We have a service project this morning, so I think I may just take them for a waffle cone afterwards.

    1. I don’t know how kosher it is, or even if it needs to be. People do all kinds of strange things, so I am not surprised. — Did you succeed on the ice cream? That is a main plot point here.

Leave a Comment

