The Lego Jar (8/25/12) – Wrapping Up Vacation

We have been on vacation and are now on the last few days of it.  This has limited my blogging, but has been a great time with our family.  This week’s Lego Jar has a few pieces in it.  Next week I will have more to add to this, as I remember some of the strange parts of our trip.

We manage to go to the Mall of America once a year, which to my children means they get to go to The Lego Store.  They walk through the store and make lists of things that they want.  They do manage to find one small thing to buy and then they want to play for a while.

We also took a tour of Lambeau Field before leaving Wisconsin for Minnesota.  We have done this before, but enjoyed taking the tour again.  My kids were then able to get a shirt and my oldest got to use his birthday money.  I just couldn’t figure out where the tour was meeting.

My 2 year old also dissected the schedule for the Green Bay Packers this year.  This he did while we were having lunch.  By now have you noticed that hat in all the pictures of him?  He wears it everywhere, even to bed.  I am so proud.

While traveling, we listen to a lot of music.  At one time we had on Keith Green’s song that gave his definition for what a Christian is.  He said, “someone who is bananas for Jesus.”  My 5-year-old son told me, “hey dad, a Christian is someone who likes bananas for Jesus.”

Also, did you know that cool dudes to this?  That is what my 5-year-old son told me.

Hey dad, cool dudes do this

We will be traveling again this week.  This time our kids are a little more worn out.  So, if you think of us, pray for mercy.  It is a long trip.

Until next week, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Comment

