Home > Family, Kids, Life, The Lego Jar > The Lego Jar (6/30/12) – Snake Hunting and Bee Charming

The Lego Jar (6/30/12) – Snake Hunting and Bee Charming

It is time to sort out this week’s Lego Jar.  It has been a week of assorted illnesses in our house, so this week had a different rhythm to it.  This week I did manage to receive another award from a blogger and also set-up a Facebook page for people to follow me that way.  So, have at it, if that is you.

A Big Idea-  This is an idea I had never thought about before.  We had all of the kids in the van when my 7-year-old suddenly saw the Dollar Tree.  This store has been there for a long time, but I have never even noticed it before.  He said, “hey dad, let’s go to the dollar tree and get some dollars.”  He was hoping we could find some money growing on a tree there.  Unfortunately, as my mother always told me, money doesn’t grow on trees.  He did bring his 29 cents with him because he thought that maybe he could find something with that.

A Bad Idea- I have three boys.  They are very much into television shows like Python Hunters and shows about spiders, gators or any other creature that could possibly harm them. Although, they do not like spiders.  My 7-year-old son is a bee charmer.  He holds bees in his hand and watches them try to sting him.  Of course, on Friday he decided to stick his finger where the stinger was to see what would happen.  Brilliant!

No Idea - They did manage to find a dead snake while on a walk.  They took it home and even wrote up an information sheet about it for all who might stop by to take a look at the exhibit.

Python Hunters

Notice all the facts on the left are ???

Now  I need to share two cute pictures.  The first is of my daughter eating her first popsicle.  She loved it!  The second is another picture of my youngest son dropping where he stopped.

Do you think she liked it?

Thank you for stopping by today. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  May God bless your day! 

  1. June 30, 2012 at 8:13 pm | #1

    Your leggo-jar posts are some of my favorites – I know there will be a smile on my face while I read. :) Angie

    • June 30, 2012 at 11:07 pm | #2

      They are fun to write because all week long I keep track of things for this post. Some weeks there are more things than I have space for. Thanks for reading.

  2. authormjlogan
    July 1, 2012 at 4:20 pm | #3

    I always look for The Lego Jar at the end of the week. Hopefully poking that bee’s back end instilled a sense of respect rather than fear.

    Have you been to Minocqua lately?

    Another great post as always.

    MJ

    • July 1, 2012 at 4:32 pm | #4

      I haven’t been to Minocqua in maybe 8 or 9 years. When I was a kid we would go twice a year, sometimes three times a year. (Memorial Day weekend, the week of July 4th and Labor Day weekend) Since I live in New England now, we only get out to Wisconsin one time a year in August to visit my family. That shirt in the picture was probably from my parents. They still go there a few times a year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Comment

