Play Ball!

Wednesday is my day off.  With the nicer weather and my Master’s Degree work nearing completion, I had the opportunity to play some ball with my boys.  This was a lot of fun because they were actually hitting the ball and enjoying the time together.  The fighting was kept to a minimum.  We even had our 2-year-old son pretend to hit the ball and then run to first base. I thought I would let the pictures speak for themselves.

Inevitably someone ends up in a tree.

And then they invite their brother to join them.  This tree is not that big, but evidently that is not a concern to them.

Meanwhile…..

What would a day of ball be without hamburgers?

It never ceases to amaze me how much my kids appreciate the time I spend with them.  I also can’t even begin to explain how much I enjoy their company.  I am mindful that they are growing up and desire to have a lasting impact on them.

Sons are a heritage from the LORD, children a reward from him. – Psalm 127:3

7 comments

  1. I remember when I was a kid and I’d look at a tree and decide the best way to climb it. God has blessed you with a beautiful family.

    1. My family is wonderful, I agree. I did climb a lot of tress as a kid, but have not done it in a long time. There are a few trees my kids climb, the rest are too challenging (right now) to climb.

Leave a Comment

