The Lego Jar (10/27/12) – Some like gold, some like spiral notebooks and cardboard

Welcome to yet another edition of The Lego Jar.  This week has been a week of treasures, but not the kind that shines.  It does include a great deal of cardboard.

My 5 year old’s treasure collecting and hunting has been well documented in various posts here.  He appreciates the most simple things in life.  For example, one time I asked him what he wanted for his birthday and he told me he wanted chap stick.  This week he decided he wanted a small spiral notebook.  Check out how excited he is.  I guess know what to get him for Christmas.

Little brother got one too, of course

Last Saturday I ended up replacing a bathroom sink.  It was not the initial plan. What do you get when you cross two young children with empty cardboard boxes?

This week Microsoft released their new operating system and Apple came out with their new iPads and iMacs.  My 8-year-old son made his own computer out of paper.  It even includes a button to buy Legos.

The back

That is all for this week.  I leave you with one more picture because it is my blog and my kids are cute. I hope you have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “The Lego Jar (10/27/12) – Some like gold, some like spiral notebooks and cardboard

Leave a Comment